Reviews

What Other Customers Says About

Friday, October 17, 2014 4:52 AM

Mike Harris: "Arauna, Awesome job. I am so happy with the work you did.I'd recommend you to anyone. Your artistry and care is above all. Mike Harris"

Monday, October 27, 2014 4:25 PM

Travis Walker: "Awesome work by one of the best artist i have ever seen. Thanks bro!"

Tuesday, November 4, 2014 8:16 PM

Emilio Briales: "Drove 7 hrs from TX for this appointment and was totally worthy. In one word, AWESOME! Very clean, very professional, very talented and very knowledgeable in the technique. Thank you and can't wait to the next appointment."

Monday, December 8, 2014 10:16 PM

Anonymous: "I'm from Hawaii and Arauna is my favorite Polynesian artist! His artwork is awesome and he has a great eye for detail and flow; he also has the ability to fix and cover old tattoos. Aside from Arauna's talent as an artist, he's a great person and I consider him a friend. I will definitely continue to recommend him to others."

Monday, December 15, 2014 8:02 PM

Jona Medina: "He is the best tattoo artist I've ever met. He fixed my tattoo when others were saying it wasn't fixable, he is just the best. I recommend him 100%"

Sunday, December 28, 2014 4:47 PM 

Nate Brown: "I went to see Aurana because I had a terrible tattoo that was driving me a little nuts. He wanted to hear about my life experiences, and designed a one of a kind tattoo that was beyond my expectations. He is a talented, humble, likeable tattoo artist, unlike what you experience in a typical tattoo shop where they value quantity over quality. I would recommend Heimataura to everyone and went so far to add his shop to the TripAdvisor website. Thanks again Arauna! Could not be happier with the experience and finished product, I wouldn't go to anyone else for a Polynesian piece!"

Friday, January 9, 2015 7:27 PM

Alli Underhill-Crosby: "I had a 5 and hour half appointment with this ARTIST. I was truly impressed with every aspect of this visit. The work speaks for itself, but Arauna was professional, clean, and very knowledgable. He made me feel comfortable (as much as possible considering) and I would highly recommend his shop to anyone looking for authentic Polynesian art."

Monday, February 2, 2015 4:23 PM

Saitia Faaifo: "Hello, Yes, I had a wonderful time meeting Arauna. He is very professional and good person. His work is extremely talented. I am planning to have a great Polynesian art piece done and i'm very fortunate to have met Arauna in AZ. Aloha! Saitia Faaifo"

Thursday, February 19, 2015 5:27 PM

Jim Indo: "Very friendly, comfortable vibe, very professional!"

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 4:36 PM

Steve Oviedo: "I wouldn't go to anyone else! Exceptional work, a friendly artist and a very professional atmosphere.''

Sunday, March 1, 2015 3:10 PM

Matthew Adams: "the most awesome work and a great guy. Can't wait to have my next one done"

Monday, March 2, 2015 8:52 PM

Jim Cruz: "Did an awesome job looking forward to do more work, great island vibe thanks braddah!"

Monday, March 9, 2015 1:41 PM

Louise Pali: "Arauna is awesome, told him what I wanted and he did it with even more to add. Love my new ink! got a lot of compliments. Highly recommended if you are looking for Polynesian style tattoo. Next time it will be Tatau!"

Sunday, March 15, 2015 4:06 PM

Jimmy Dragon: "Awesome work! Very clean & professional environment. I'm very pleased with my tattoo."

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 4:36 PM

Keith Williams: "Arauna has to be the most professional artist I've ever seen. Just going through the process of getting a Traditional was as easy as going to the store. He will be my tatau artist for years to come...."

Monday, March 23, 2015 12:15 AM

Kyle Goff: "Arauna is 100% what I had read he would be. I had been looking for an idea for a new tattoo for years when I had stumbled upon his work. I went and met with him for about 30 minutes, He and I spoke about what is important to me in life. I also showed him an example of a pattern that I liked a lot. I ended up with a tattoo that I absolutely love! He took what we spoke of and my idea of a pattern and simply blew me away with what he tattooed on me! I get nothing but positive comments from people on my new piece. He works very quickly and gently. I am happy to say that after a 6 hour session, I now have found the person I would like to do the rest of my ink work! He is very friendly and very open to any suggestions. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a unique, detailed and amazing tattoo. His environment is very clean and he is uber profession. His work is absolutely great for someone who does free hand only. I could not be happier with my decision to go to him! 5 stars out of 5!!!!!!"

Monday, March 23, 2015 4:03 PM

Bryan Dodge: "Arauna is the man. Great quality, clean and professional. You can't ask for more out of a tattoo artist. I'll be going back again and again."

Thursday, March 26, 2015 8:26 PM

Madison Moug: "I recently moved to Arizona and was looking for Polynesian tattoo here. He is the BEST OF THE BEST. Great guy. Very professional and comfortable. I'll be going back again and again."

Wednesday, Apriil 8, 2015 6:41 PM

Miguel Amurao: "Very awesome."

Friday, April 10, 2015 5:13 PM

Martin Quezada: "Arauna, is super cool, good guy with good vibes. Very professional and offers a lot of information when answering questions. This was a consultation and I'm set for art coming soon. Super stocked and can't wait! Thanks Arauna!"

Tuesday, Apri 21, 2015 11:40 PM

Jim Hansen: " Very skilled artist and am very pleased with the quality of work. Highest recommendation"

Saturday, April 25, 2015 6:1 PM

 Anthony Perez: " He is very good at what he does and i loved my piece. Highly recommended! !!"

Thursday, April 30, 2015 6:40 PM

Anonymous: "  Professional, relaxing accommodating and skilled are words I would use to describe Heiman aura tattoo parlor. Also, I was comfortable with my mom popping in to say hi, so you can imagine the character the place has if i allowed that!"

Thursday, May 7, 2015 2:00 AM

Martin Quezada: " I recently just got my poly ink that I have been looking for! After a lot research I found Arauna, the man is a true artist!!! After meeting with Arauna and telling my story I anxiously waited to get the ink done. The day of, I was more and more impressed with the work being done on my arm! It was everything I wanted and more! You can count on me going back for further work and referring people his way, that is if the are looking for a TRUE POLY ARTIST. Thank you Arauna! I will be back brotha!! 

Friday, May 8, 2015 3:03 PM 

Kealoha Murillo: " My son and I went in for consult today. Loved that we felt at home right away, Clean environment/work area, and he had just finished up a client (we got to preview some of his work first hand). After discussing what the both of us want, like, and our family history, We are eager to see what he has for us!"

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 7:44 PM 

Daniel Deras: " I've been wanting a Polynesian tattoo since my Junior year in high school. I did my research and I found Arauna. We set up a quick meeting to talk about my virtues and what I love in my life He is such a great person and also an humble person from start to finish. His work on free hand is unbelievable. I got my tattoo done this past Monday and when he said he was finished with it I fell in love with the detail and passion he put on my arm. If you are looking for a Polynesian tattoo go with my man Arauna. I will most definitely be coming back for more! Thank you once again Arauna!!!!!" 

Thursday, May 14, 2015 9:00 PM

John Ruvo: " Arauna is awesome. Great guy and even better free hand artist. If you want traditional and are serious about your tattoo. See him!"

Friday, May 15, 2015 8:54 PM

Miguel Amurao: " Once again, Arauna demonstrates why he is at the top of his game. This my second appt with him and the experience is the same As the first one: professional, clean, and comfortable 10/10"

Monday, May 18, 2015 12:39 AM

Joann Malone: Arauna is da best. This is my 3rd tattoo from him. I previously lived in Arizona & now live in Oregon. I fly back to AZ because I love how he listens & expresses my thoughts & feelings into art. I will definitely be getting all my future designs from him. I give him an A++++++, highly recommended!!!!"

 

Monday, May 25, 2015 12:05 AM

Joe Jr Rivera: "Great advise and very knowledgeable. For my firat tattoo ever I definitely made the right choice of having Arauna do my first piece.I rate this location a 110%. Will definitely go back for another tattoo."

Friday, May 29, 2015 7:01 PM

Miguel Amurao: "Never disappoints. Simple as that.​"

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 7:55 PM

Chris Garcia: "I always have a great experience at Heimataura, Arauna is a talented artist. I love this place.​"

Wednesday, June 3, 2015 8:18 PM

Kelly Judd: "I love the work. Beautiful. Arauna is so gracious and kind and and truly has a gift. The art speaks for itself. I'd recommend anyone get work done there. Clean, sterile, and comfortable environment. Kelly"

Friday, June 5, 2015 5:46 PM

Martin Quezada: "Once again I am ABSOLUTELY amazed at Arauna's work! A true ARTIST! I added more poly art, getting my chest done. I could not be happier, I gave ideas to what I like and the man did the rest finishing with a better piece that what I hoped for!! If you're looking for an artist that cares and takes his time, Arauna is it! I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a purest down to earth poly artist!!! Arauna... I will be BACK!!!!!"

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 4:39 PM

Ember Burns: " 5 Stars I can not wait to start!"

Saturday, July 4, 2015 3:24 PM

David Cunningham: "Arauna is one of the nicest laid back people you will ever meet. Words can't describe how happy I am with my tattoo. I told him my story and how I had been studying ancient Filipino tattoos and we incorporated a few Filipino motifs into my tatto that had a lot of meanings for me and my heritage. I highly recommend if you want your own life's journey told through your tattoo."

Wednesday, July 8, 2015 4:37 PM

Tim Yniguez: "Arauna what a great guy and his work is beyond talent. Thanks for the great work and the hospitality. Thank you I wish you & your family much success. Mahalo Tim"

Tuesday, July 21, 2015 12:47 PM

Bree Phillips: "Arauna is AMAZING & his work is spectacular! He is a true artist and creates a living piece of Polynesian art. Arauna No Ka Oi!"

Sunday, July 26, 2015 5:42 PM

Anthony Howard: "5 Stars amazing job!!! cannot wait to finish my new tattoo"

Thursday, August 6, 2015 1:42 AM

Tate Fedison: "Most incredible experience I have ever had... can't wait until my next appointment... HIGHLY RECOMMEND..."

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 11:44 PM

Kalyn Keanini: "I absolutely luv my New art work. Arauna was amazing and very comfortable to work with. I would def go back and refer to other. Great Artist!!!"

Thursday, August 20, 2015 7:28 PM

Jeff Schooler: "A fantastic job Arauna. Thanks, jeff"

Friday, August 21, 2015 11:54 PM

Bryan Patterson: "Arauna has been exceptional to deal with every time I have used him. He has done two tattoos for me, a Polynesian and a regular one and I love the work he did on both. I would recommend him highly!!"

Monday, August 24, 2015 3:51 PM

Damon Grant: "Great job Arauna, I am definitely going to keep this establishment as a trusted commodity. I highly recommend Arauna for his services. Great job!!!!"

Monday, August 31, 2015 4:15 PM

Angel Nieves: "Awesome job Arauna, very talented. You can tell he loves what he does and takes great pride in doing it. I would definitely recommend him to other people. Thank you and see you next time."

Monday, August 31, 2015 4:18 PM

Angel Nieves: " Love the way it looks. I will proudly recommend Arauna to other people. His freestyle talents are awesome. You have a loyal customer. Thank You."

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 4:32 PM

Steve Oviedo: " First time having a tattoo done by the "tapping" method and as always Arauna did an awesome job. I wouldn't go any where else!"

Sunday, September 13, 2015 12:24 AM

Pete Snell: "This was my first session with Arauna and I was very impressed. Very professional and extremely gifted. Only wish I had found him sooner. Will be back soon for more work. Thanks Arauna!"

Monday, September 14, 2015 11:06 PM

Cherri Phillips: "I was very very pleased with the professional and courteous service. My tattoo is flawless and Arauna was a pleasure to work with. He's very humble, down to earth, and knowledgeable about his art and craft. I also loved that his shop is very clean. I highly recommend him for any interested clients"